Contacts

Los Angeles Unified School District

BOARD OF EDUCATION

333 South Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor

Los Angeles, CA 90017

Telephone:213-241-6389

General Fax Numbers for all Board Members: 213-241-8953 or 213-481-9023

George McKenna - Contacts

 

Dr. George J. McKenna III

Board Member

Board District 1 ­

george.mckenna@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Fax: 213-241-8441
 
Board District 1 Field Office 5120 11th Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90043

                 

323-298-3411

Fax: 323-298-3406

Veronica Aguilar Administrative Assistant veronica.aguilar@lausd.net 213-241-6079
Dr. Sharon Valear Robinson Chief of Staff sharon.v.robinson@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Patrice McKenzie Deputy Chief of Staff patrice.mckenzie@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Paubla (Lucy) Romo Field Deputy paubla.romo@lausd.net 323-298-3411
Jewett L. Walker, Jr. Advisor jewett.walkerjr@lausd.net 213-241-6382
       
Carolyn Fowler Government Relations Advisor carolyn.fowler@lausd.net 213-241-6382

 

Send correspondence to:

Office of Board Member Dr. George J. McKenna III
333 S. Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Mónica García - Contacts

Mónica García

Board President

Board District 2

monica.garcia@lausd.net 213-241-6180
Fax: 213-241-8459
 
Sonia Reza Dir. of Administration sonia.reza@lausd.net 213-241-6180
Lizette Patron Chief of Staff lizette.patron@lausd.net 213-241-6021
Klarissa Palacios Director of Constituent Services klarissa.palacios@lausd.net 213-241-4143
Mindy Kordash-Shim Director of Communications mindy.shim@lausd.net 213-241-6180
Berny Orantes Director of Community Engagement berny.orantes@lausd.net 213-241-6180
Teresa Cortes Field Rep teresa.cortes1@lausd.net 213-241-4700
Nataly Rocha Field Rep nataly.rocha1@lausd.net 213-241-5619

 

Scott Schmerelson - Contacts

 

Scott Schmerelson Board Member
Board District 3
scott.schmerelson@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Fax 213-241-8467
 
Arlene Irlando Chief of Staff arlene.irlando@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Jeannie Kamm Director School & Community Engagement jeannie.kamm@lausd.net 818-654-3785
 
Silvia Martinez Director of Policy silvia.k.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Cynthia Ronquillo Administrative Assistant cynthia.ronquillo@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Ambrosia Solis Director of Communications and Community Affairs ambrosia.solis@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Robert Jackson Deputy Director of Community Engagement Robert.Jackson@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Tara Vahdani Field Rep Tara.Vahdani@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Board District 3 Field Office   6621 Balboa Blvd.
Lake Balboa, CA 91406
818-654-3785
Fax: 818-654-3788

 

Nick Melvoin - Contacts

Nick Melvoin Board Member
Board District 4
nick.melvoin@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Fax: 213-241-8453
 
  Administrative Assistant   213-241-6387
Sarah Angel Chief of Staff sarah.angel@lausd.net

213-241-7062

Allison Holdorff Senior Advisor & Director of Community Engagement allison.holdorff@lausd.net

213-241-4711

Danielle Tenner Policy Director danielle.tenner@lausd.net 213-241-5198
Ally Salvaria Communications Manager ally.salvaria@lausd.net 213-241-4259
Clayton Rosa Director of Strategy & Community Engagement clayton.rosa@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Nina Dubovitsky Operations & Administrative Manager nina.dubovitsky@lausd.net 213-241-7004

 

Jackie Goldberg - Contacts

Jackie Goldberg Board Member
Board District 5
Jackie.Goldberg@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Sharon Delugach Chief of Staff Sharon.Delugach@lausd.net 213-241-5646
Danny Palma Director of Operations Danny.Palma@lausd.net 213-241-5656
Dr. Rocio Rivas

Research & Policy Deputy

Rocio.Rivas@lausd.net 213-241-5667
Fidencio Gallardo Educational Innovation Deputy Fidencio.Gallardo@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Josh Nuni  Legal & Policy Deputy Josh.Nuni@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Alejandra Leon Community Engagement Coordinator Alejandra.Leon1@lausd.net 213-241-5555

 

Kelly Gonez - Contact

Kelly Gonez Board Member
Board District 6
kelly.gonez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Megan Vandenbos Chief of Staff

megan.vandenbos@lausd.net

213-241-6388
Cara Onofre Policy Director
cara.onofre@lausd.net
213-241-6097
Charity Castro Policy & Advocacy Deputy cp-charity.castro@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Esmeralda Marcial Director of Community Engagement & Advocacy esmeralda.marcial@lausd.net 213-241-4871
Michael Menjivar Deputy Director of Engagement michael.menjivar@lausd.net 213-241-4871
Field Office

Pacoima MS

9945 Laurel Cyn Blvd.

Pacoima, 91331

  818-686-4560

 

Dr. Richard Vladovic - Contacts

Dr. Richard Vladovic

Board District 7

richard.vladovic@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Fax: 213-241-8452
 
For issues and concerns please contact:      
Chris Torres Chief of Staff chris.torres@lausd.net 213-241-6385 
       
Dulce Lopez Deputy Chief of Staff dulce.j.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-6385
John Larson Director of Communication & Policy john.larson@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Jessica Perez Director of Administration & Special Projects jessica.perez5@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Geralyn Buscaino Professional Expert geralyn.buscaino@lausd.net 213-241-6385

 

Jefferson Crain, Executive Officer of the Board - Contacts

Jefferson Crain Executive Officer of the Board jefferson.crain@lausd.net 213-241-7002
Fax: 213-241-8443
 
Miriam Rubalcava Administrative Assistant miriam.rubalcava@lausd.net 213-241-6389
Channa Scott Board Mtg Hearing Secretary channa.scott@lausd.net 213-241-7002
Jill Everett Hearing Assistant II jill.everett@lausd.net 213-241-6389
Janet Saavedra Board Mtg Hearing Secretary janet.saavedra@lausd.net 213-241-7002
Ebony Wilson Board Mtg Hearing Secretary ebony.wilson@lausd.net 213-241-7002
Lisa Lopez Board Mtg Hearing Secretary lisa.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-7002
James Perry Sgt. At Arms james.perry@lausd.net 213-241-7002

 

Previous Board Members:

Steve Zimmer - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-17

Steve Zimmer   Board Member
Board District 4
steve.zimmer@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Fax: 213-241-8453
 
Celia Lopez   Administrative Assistant celia.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Claudia Vizcarra   Chief of Staff claudia.vizcarra@lausd.net

213-241-6387

Tammy Ramirez   Community Affairs and Policy Deputy tammy.ramirez@lausd.net

213-241-6387

Jeannie Kamm   Deputy of School and Community Affairs jeannie.kamm@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Jacqueline Robinson     jacqueline.robinson@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Tanza Golshan     tanaz.golshan1@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Board District 4 Field Office   1075 N. Western Ave. #110 Los Angeles 90029   323-463-2620

 

Mónica Ratliff - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-17

Mónica Ratliff Board Member
Board District 6
monica.ratliff@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Ruby Chavez Chief of Staff ruby.chavez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
David Gonzalez Field Representative david.gonzalez3@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Julio Anleu Field Representative julio.anleu@lausd.net 213-241-6388
  Field Office   818-252-5445 
       

 

Tamar Galatzan - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-15

Tamar Galatzan Board Member
Board District 3
tamar.galatzan@lausd.net 213-241-6386
Fax: 213-241-8979
 
Board District 3 Field Office 6651 #A Balboa Blvd.
Lake Balboa, CA 91406
  818-654-3785
Fax: 818-654-3788
 
Barbara Jones Chief of Staff barbara.a.jones@lausd.net 213-241-6067
Aixle Aman Deputy Chief of Staff aixle.aman@lausd.net 213-241-4813
Jeanette Borden Director of Policy jeanette.borden@lausd.net 213-241-6089
David Azevedo District Director david.azevedo@lausd.net 213-241-5692
Erika Gonzalez Director of Operations erika.j.gonzalez@lausd.net 213-241-6386

 

Bennett Kayser - Contacts - Term Ended 6/30/15

Bennett Kayser Board Member
Board District 5
BoardDistrict5@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Fax: 213-241-8467
 
Sarah Bradshaw Chief of Staff sarah.bradshaw@lausd.net 213-241-5555
 
Juan de la Cruz Deputy Chief of Staff juan.c.delacruz@lausd.net 213-241-5555
David Estrada Senior Policy Advisor david.j.estrada@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Silvia Martinez Community Affairs Deputy silvia.k.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Fernando Delgado Field Representative fernando.a.delgado@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Cindy Lee Field Representative cindy.x.lee@lausd.net 213-241-5555

 

Nury Martinez - Contacts - Term Ended 6/30/13

Nury Martinez

Ms. Martinez' term of office ended 6/30/13

Board Member
Board District 6
nury.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Arlene Irlando Chief of Staff arlene.irlando@lausd.net 213-241-6388 
      213-241-6388 
Francisco Canche District Director francisco.canche@lausd.net 818-767-2895 
Mark Lomeli  Deputy of Community Affairs mark.lomeli@lausd.net 818-767-2895 
       

 

Yolie Flores - Contacts - Term ended 6/30/11

Yolie Flores

Ms. Flores' term of office ended 6/30/11

Board Member
Board District 5
  213-241-6383
Fax: 213-241-8467
 
Nancy Gonzalez Administrative Assistant nancy.x.gonzalez@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Rebecca (Becki) Nadybal Chief of Staff becki.nadybal@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Eduardo Cisneros Field Director eduardo.cisneros@lausd.net 213-241-6383
 
Ron Palacios Director of Community Partnerships ronald.palacios@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Nadia Diaz Director of Policy nadia.diaz@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Marisela Cervantes Senior Field Advisor marisela.x.cervantes@lausd.net 213-241-6383

Marlene Canter - Contacts -Term ended 6/30/09

Marlene Canter

Ms. Canter's term of office ended 6/30/09

Board Member
Board District 4

   
Beverly West Administrative Assistant    
Melissa Infusino Chief of Staff melissa.infusino@lausd.net  
Dan Nieman Director of Community Affairs    
Andrea Giancoli School Nutrition Coordinator
 
andrea.giancoli@lausd.net    
Paola Santana
 
Field Representative
 
   

Julie Korenstein - Contacts -Term ended 6/30/09

Julie Korenstein
Ms. Korenstein's term ended 6/30/09
Board District 6 julie.korenstein@lausd.net  
Rosemary Duff Administrative Assistant rosemary.duff@lausd.net  
Irma Ulloa Staff Assistant irma.ulloa@lausd.net